Limerick to raise the stakes

Limerick senior hurling manager John Kiely has emphasized that they must improve their efforts for the 2018 campaign. Kiely declared that their hard work in 2017 was undeserving, however having won the All-Ireland under-21 title earlier this year, the future was without doubt bright for the county. Kiely was talking at the hurlers’ fight night […]

Preliminary fixtures are ready for O’Byrne, Walsh and Kehoe Cups

The first round fixtures for the 2018 O’Byrne, McGrath and Kehoe Cup have been drawn. When all’s said and done, there are 10 games down for conclusion on Saturday, December 30th and the entire of fixtures are as follows: Saturday, December 30th O’Byrne Cup round 1Offaly v Wexford, O’Connor Park, 2pmLouth v Longford, Gaelic Grounds, […]

Shefflin denies role as player-manager with Ballyhale Shamrocks next season.

Henry Shefflin says he won’t be embracing a role as player-manager with Ballyhale Shamrocks next season. Reports broke on Tuesday night that the Kilkenny legend had taken the wheel of his local club for 2018 and the 10-time All-Ireland SHC winner has outlined that he’ll be staying behind the sidelines next year. “Years ago you probably could […]

Fixtures are all geared up for 2018 All-Ireland club championship ties

The fixtures for next year’s All-Ireland club football and hurling championship quarter-finals and semi-finals have been out by Croke Park this afternoon. All the fixtures are listed below: All-Ireland club senior football championship quarter-final Sunday 21 JanuaryFulham Irish (London) v Corofin (Galway), McGovern Park, Ruislip, 1pm All-Ireland club senior huring championship semi-finals Saturday 10 FebruaryNa Piarsaigh […]

Cyril Donnellan Retires from Galway duty

Cyril Donnellan Retires from Galway duty after 10 years. Cyril who plays his club hurling with Padraig Pearses was part of the squad which claimed All-Ireland SHC honours two months ago with victory over Waterford at Croke Park. At the age of 32 Donnellan has 35 championship appearances, he notched 6-33 and scored 0-5 in Galway’s […]

Backroom team finally complete for Gilroy

Pat Gilroy’s backroom team for Dublin is finally complete with expected names. Anthony Cunningham and Mickey Whelan will complete Gilroy’s backroom team. Paddy O’Donoghue will also join them as the other seelector. O’Donoghue won an All-Ireland club football title with the Kilmacud Crokes in 1995. He work once again with Gilroy and Whelan after the […]

Cats will face Kildare and Laois in Walsh Cup

The Killkenny Cats have been drawn with Kildare and Laois for the 2018 Walsh Cup. The Cats defeated eventual All-Ireland champions Galway in the pre-season competition title less than a year ago. This year, the tournament will see a smaller number of teams as Michael Donoghue’s Tribesmen will miss the Cup. Five third level sides […]

GAA Master Fixtures Schedule For 2018 Released

From Odhrán Crumley This morning in Croke Park the master fixtures schedule for all GAA activity in 2018 was released. Many talking points developed from the schedule as the powers that be look to condense the inter-county season, making time for the club season within the calendar year. There will be no inter-county fixtures in […]

Killkenny board to launch probe in St Patrick “event’

The Kilkenny county board will launch an investigation over lewd leaked picture of a club surfaced online. Pictures and footage of a number of St Patricks celebrating with strippers went viral yesterday and Killkenny officials will launch a probe. One photograph even showed one of the girls performing a sexual act on a player. St […]