Mayo 42 All Stars and counting

Mayo 42 All Stars and counting since the GAA All Star officially started in 1971 with Johnny Carey being the first winner.

Mayo’s All Stars:
1971: Johnny Carey (Right-Full Back)

1979: Joe McGrath (Left-Full Forward)

1985: Dermot Flanagan (Left-Full Back), Willie Joe Padden (Midfield), Kevin McStay (Right-Full Forward)

1989: Gabriel Irwin (Goalkeeper), Jimmy Browne (Right-Full Back), Dermot Flanagan (Left-Full Back), Willie Joe Padden (Midfield), Noel Durkin (Left-Half Forward)

1992: TJ Kilgallon (Midfield)

1993: Kevin O’Neill (Right-Half Forward)

1996: Kenneth Mortimer (Right-Full Back), Pat Holmes (Right-Half Back), James Nallen (Centre-Half Back), Liam McHale (Midfield), James Horan (Left-Half Forward)

1997: Kenneth Mortimer (Right-Full Back), Pat Fallon (Midfield)

1999: James Horan (Left-Half Forward).

2004: James Nallen (Centre-Half Back), Ciaran McDonald (Centre-Half Forward)

2006: Alan Dillon (Left-Half Forward), Conor Mortimer (Right-Full Forward).

2011: Andy Moran (Full Forward).

2012: Ger Cafferkey (Full Back), Keith Higgins (Left-Full Back), Lee Keegan (Right-Half Back), Alan Dillon (Centre-Half Forward).

2013: Keith Higgins (Left-Full Back), Lee Keegan (Right-Half Back), Colm Boyle (Left-Half Back), Aiden O’Shea (Midfield).

2014: Keith Higgins (Left-Full Back), Colm Boyle (Left-Half Back), Cillian O’Connor (Right-Corner Forward).

2015: Lee Keegan (Right-Half Back), Aiden O’Shea (Full Forward).

2016: David Clarke (Goalkeeper), Brendan Harrison (Right-Corner Back) Lee Keegan (Right-Half Back), Colm Boyle (Centre Half Back).