O’Shea Doesn’t Make Starting Squad to Play Galway

O'Shea Doesn't Make Starting Squad to Play Galway

Jason Doherty is the only change from the game against Sligo to face Galway on Sunday  in the Connacht semi-final.

Doherty came on against Sligo in the first half in Castlebar to replace the injured Conor O”Shea

The game is also a milestone for Andy Moran as he will make his 150th appearance for Mayo since making his debut against New York in 2004


Mayo will have 8 players that will start on Sunday that lost to Galway last year in the semi final, David Clarke, Chris Barrett, Ger Cafferkey, Seamus O’Shea, Fergal Boland, Diarmuid O’Connor and Moran all set to start this time. O’Shea, O’Connor and Moran all came as a substitute in that 1-12 to 0-12 loss last June.


  1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)
  2. Chris Barrett (Belmullet)
  3. Ger Cafferkey (Ballina Stephenites)
  4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)
  5. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
  6. Lee Keegan (Westport)
  7. Patrick Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)
  8. Seamus O’Shea (Breaffy)
  9. Tom Parsons (Charlestown)
  10. Fergal Boland (Aghamore)
  11. Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber)
  12. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)
  13. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
  14. Cillian O’Connor (Ballintubber – captain)
  15. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)