Westmeath Defeat Meath In Trim LHC U21

West Meath Defeat Meath In Trim LHC U21

Westmeath defeat Meath in Trim to set up a clash with Laois in the Leinster U21 hurling championship.

They will play Laois next Wednesday after a they defeated Meath 2-20 to 0-12 victory.

Westmeath got off to a great start by scoring two early goals and went into the break in a comfortable lead of  2-10 to 0-6.

Westmeath also had control in the second half with Meath not providing a threat to the lead as Westmeath run out winners and winning by 14 points.


1. Sean Maher (Castletown Geoghegan)

2. Sean Quinn (Raharney)
3. Conor Shaw (Brownstown)
4. Naoise McKenna (Castletown Geoghegan)

5. Joe Rabbitte (Castlepollard)
6. Darren Giles (Raharney)
7. Robbie Gillen (Cullion)

8. Jack Galvin (Cullion)
9. Shane Clavin (Castletown Geoghegan)

10. Adam Loughlin (Clonkill)
11. Niall Mitchell (Clonkill)
12. Killian Doyle (Raharney)

13. James Goonery (Raharney)
14. Darragh Clinton (Delvin)
15. Darragh Egerton (Clonkill)


1. Charlie Ennis (Trim)

2. Brian Murphy (Ratoath)
3. Iarla Hughes (Kiltale)
4. Conor Dempsey (Dunderry)

5. Peter Slevin (Na Fianna)
6. Dara Kelly (Ratoath)
7. Ronan Ryan (Kiltale)

8. Martin Healy (Kildalkey)
9. Luke Martyn (Dunderry)

10. Peter Farrell (Trim)
11. John McCloskey (Na Fianna)
12. Conor Kearney (Kildalkey)

13. Ross Ryan (Kiltale)
14. Gavin McGowan (Ratoath – captain)
15. Eamon Ó Donnacha (Clan Na Gael)